Good to Know ISO Certifications

ISO refers to the International Organization for Standardization. The organization is responsible for standardization activities in most fields, including monopoly industries such as military industry, oil and shipping.

What ISO Stands for

Why the abbreviation of the organization is "ISO" rather than "IOS"?
In fact, the term ISO originated from a Greek word "isos", meaning equality. The word "standardization" has the same denotation as "equality".
The organization members consist of national standardization institutes of over 100 countries around the world. Its representative of China is the Inspection and Quarantine of the People's Republic of China.

ISO and International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)

The ISO is relevant to the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). Being non-government organizations, ISO and IEC undertake the tasks of making international standards that are negotiated and agreed by all countries. These standards bring benefits to both industry and services.
ISO and IEC make and revise 1000 international standards every single year, keeping in technical touch with many certain institutes of the United Nations.

What the Content of the Standards is

The content of the standard covers a wide range, from basic fasteners and bearings to various raw materials to semifinished products and finished products.
Its technical fields include information technology, transportation, agriculture, health care and environment.
Each working organization has its own work plan, which lists the standard items to be developed, for example, test methods, terms, specifications and performance requirements.

What ISO Certifications we have

CLOU buildings that comply to ISO certifications
CLOU buildings that comply to ISO certifications

CLOU, as an integrated energy services provider, who sells energy meters, energy storage systems and products, metering products and other new energy products, has five major ISO certifications. As shown below, you can click the icons to shift to their posts for more information.
It notes that the ISO organization only makes the rules and requirements of the ISO certifications, it is the SGS, a word's leading testing, inspection and certification company, which reviews CLOU company and issues certifications to us.

SGS ISO 9001:2015certified

SGS ISO 14001:2015certified

SGS ISO 17025:2017certified

SGS ISO 27001:2013certified

SGS ISO 45001:2018certified

Editor's note: This article was originally published in April 2022 and has been updated for comprehensiveness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


All comments are moderated before being published. Inappropriate or off-topic comments may not be approved.